PUNJAB STATE ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION SITE NO. 3, BLOCK B, SECTOR 18-A MADHYA MARG, CHANDIGARH

Petition No. 19 of 2022 Date of Hearing: 24.01.2024 Date of Order: 25.01.2024

Petition under section 61, 62 (1) (a), 86, 94 and other applicable provisions of the Electricity Act, 2003 seeking Revision of the variable cost of the existing Biomass and bagasse based power projects in the state of Punjab and revision of five (5%) escalation of the variable cost of the existing biomass and bagasse based power project in the state of Punjab.

AND

In the matter of:	Punjab State Power Corporation Limited	Petitioner
	Versus	
	M/s Malwa Power Pvt. Limited and Ors.	Respondents
Commission:	Sh. Viswajeet Khanna, Chairperson Sh. Paramjeet Singh, Member	·
PSPCL:	Sh. Anand K Ganesan, Advocate	
	Ms. Harmohan Kaur, CE/ARR&TR	
	Sh. Hardeep Singh, Sr.Xen/Biomass	
M/s Malwa Power:	Sh. Tajender Joshi, Advocate	
Universal Biomass:	Ms. Aastha Jain, Advocate	
M/s Dee Development:	Sh. Tajender Joshi, Advocate	
M/s Viaton Energy Pvt. Ltd.	Sh. Tajender Joshi, Advocate	
M/s Sampurn Agri Ventures Pvt. Ltd.	Ex-Parte	
SAEL Limited:	Ms. Aastha Jain, Advocate	
M/s Green Planet:	Sh. Tajender Joshi, Advocate	

A.B Sugar Ltd.	Sh. Arjun Grover, Advocate
Chadha Sugar Mills:	Sh. Sunil Chadha, Sr. Advocate
Indian Sucrose:	Sh. Arjun Grover, Advocate
M/s Nawanshahar:	Sh. Arjun Grover, Advocate
M/s Rana Sugar Ltd.:	Sh. Anupam Chaudhary, Advocate
M/s Wahid Sandhar Sugars Ltd.:	Ex-Parte
Bhogpur Co-Operative Sugars:	Ex-Parte
M/s A.B Grain Spirits Pvt. Ltd:	Sh.Sunil Chadha, Sr. Advocate
M/s Chandigarh Distillers & Bottlers:	Sh. Munish Thakur, Advocate
M/s NV Distillers &Breweries Pvt. Ltd.	Ex-Parte
M/s Shree Ganesh Ltd.	Sh. Tajender Joshi, Advocate
M/s Indian Acrylic Ltd:	Ex-Parte
PEDA:	Sh. Aditya Grover, Advocate

ORDER

The petition was taken up for hearing on admission. After hearing the Ld. Counsel for the parties, Order is reserved. The written submission, if any, may be filed by the parties within one week.

> Sd/-(Paramjeet Singh) Member

Sd/-(Viswajeet Khanna) Chairperson

Chandigarh Dated:25.01.2024